Christina Hassel

Christina T. Hassel


200 Public Square
Suite 2800
Cleveland, Ohio 44114

Primary Practices

As a partner in the firm’s litigation practice, Christina T. Hassel focuses mainly on commercial litigation, including both individual and class action disputes regarding contracts, business torts, construction litigation, fraud, consumer protection defense, unfair and deceptive trade practices, ADA, and intellectual property, as well as appellate litigation.

In addition to her litigation practice, Christina has extensive experience negotiating complex commercial agreements in areas including IT, real estate leasing, intellectual property, licensing, marketing, and human resources. She also has experience with intellectual property portfolio management and protection and providing advice to clients regarding intellectual property issues.

Christina has also acted as first or co-chair on a number of construction cases, representing owners, contractors, and sureties in litigation, arbitrations, and mediations, and has obtained highly favorable results for her clients.

Professional History

  • Partner, Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP, 2018-present; Associate, 2011-14, 2015-17
  • Legal Counsel, Jo-Ann Stores, LLC, 2014-15
  • Associate, Kirkland & Ellis LLP, 2008-11; Summer Associate, 2007
  • Judicial Extern, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit, Honorable R. Guy Cole, 2008


  • The Ohio State University, Michael E. Moritz College of Law, J.D., magna cum laude, 2008
    • Honors & Activities: Order of Coif; Ohio State Law Journal, Managing Editor
  • The Ohio State University, Max M. Fisher College of Business, B.S.B.A., cum laude, 2005
    • Honors & Activities: Dean’s List; Honors Program; Internship with American Cancer Society
Community Involvement

Providence House PHriends Group, Executive Committee Membership Chair

Awards & Distinctions

Rising Star, Ohio Super Lawyers®, 2014, 2015, 2018

Bar Admissions

State of Ohio, 2011; State of Illinois, 2008


U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois; U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit