Seewald Receives 2017 Chairman’s Award

Jeanne L. Seewald

Hahn Loeser & Parks is pleased to announce that Jeanne L. Seewald received the 2017 Greater Naples Chamber of Commerce Chairman’s Award in recognition for her outstanding service to the Chamber and to the Naples’ business community. The award was presented at the Greater Naples Chamber Annual Dinner which was held on May 11 at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort.

Current Chamber Chairman, Dan Lavender, CEO of Moorings Park Institute, Inc., chose Jeanne Seewald, Chair of the Chamber’s Bylaws and Documents Committee, for her multi-year work on updating the bylaws for the Chamber’s three operating organizations (The Greater Naples Chamber, Inc., the Partnership for Collier’s Future Economy, Inc. and Leadership Collier Foundation, Inc.).

Michael Dalby, Chamber President and CEO, stated, “Updating the bylaws is really an unsung labor, but one that’s incredibly important to a not-for-profit organization. Jeanne has politely but firmly kept us on task, brought in experts to help ensure we cover all the bases, and made sure we got it right.”

Seewald, a Partner and member of the Board of Directors at Hahn Loeser, focuses her practice on intellectual property, general business law, corporate transactions and mergers and acquisitions. Jeanne is one of only 135 Florida attorneys who are board certified in intellectual property law and has a breadth of experience working with businesses and non-profit institutions on trademark and copyright registration issues, trademark and domain name dispute resolution and trademark and patent licensing. Seewald has been listed among “Florida’s Legal Elite,” by Florida Trend magazine, “The Influentials: 29 of Southwest Florida’s Most Powerful Women,” by Gulfshore Business, and “Legal Eagles – 14 Go-To Lawyers You Want in Your Corner,” by Gulfshore Business.  In addition, she has been a Florida Super Lawyer for 10 years in a row while also being named two years in a row as a Top 50 Women Florida Super Lawyer.

Seewald earned her J.D. with honors from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law, an M.B.A. from the University of Central Arkansas and a B.A. in Business and Economics from Hendrix College.