42 Hahn Loeser Attorneys Named to the 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America®: Two Partners Distinguished as “Lawyer of the Year”

Joel T. Cooper, Andrew Agati, Erica L. Calderas, Douglas C. Carlson, Arthur L. Cobb, M. Patricia Culler, Rocco I. Debitetto, Dana Marie DeCapite, Daniel A. DeMarco, Christina D'Eramo Evans, Aaron S. Evenchik, Robert J. Fogarty, Warren Goldenberg, Steven A. Goldfarb, Stanley R. Gorom III, Joan M. Gross, Stephen J. Knerly Jr., Ann E. Knuth, Frank C. Krasovec Jr., John Paul Lucci, John E. Mellyn Jr., Andrew J. Natale, F. Ronald O'Keefe, Lawrence E. Oscar, Robert B. Port, Richard T. Prasse, Rob Remington, Dennis R. Rose, Craig Owen White, Christopher B. Wick, A.J. Hensel, Marc J. Kessler, Thomas J. Riley, O. Judson Scheaf III, Theodore L. Tripp Jr., Juan D. Bendeck, Curtis B. Cassner, Jeffrey M. Folkman, Jeanne L. Seewald

Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP is pleased to announce that 42 of the firm’s attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2020. In addition, two partners have been distinguished as “Lawyer of the Year.”

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based on peer-review surveys in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers do not pay a fee to be listed, and inclusion is Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and geographic location is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers. In Cleveland, Robert J. Fogarty  earned the honor in Litigation-Antitrust. In Fort Myers, Theodore L. Tripp Jr. was named “Lawyer of the Year” in Bet-the-Company Litigation.

The 42 Hahn Loeser attorneys included in the 2020 list of The Best Lawyers in America are:


  • Joel T. Cooper: Real Estate Law


  • Andrew Agati: Commercial Litigation
  • Erica L. Calderas: Commercial Litigation
  • Douglas C. Carlson: Trusts and Estates
  • Arthur L. Cobb: Health Care Law; Real Estate Law
  • M. Patricia Culler: Litigation – Trusts and Estates; Trusts and Estates
  • Rocco I. Debitetto: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Dana Marie DeCapite: Trusts and Estates
  • Daniel A. DeMarco: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy
  • Christina D’Eramo Evans: Trusts and Estates
  • Aaron S. Evenchik: Commercial Litigation
  • Robert J. Fogarty: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation – Real Estate; Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants; Mass Tort Litigation/Class Action – Plaintiffs
  • Stephen H. Gariepy: Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law; Trusts and Estates
  • Warren Goldenberg: Corporate Law; Venture Capital Law
  • Steven A. Goldfarb: Commercial Litigation; Insurance Law; Litigation – Banking & Finance
  • Stanley R. Gorom III: Real Estate Law; Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • Joan M. Gross: Trusts and Estates
  • Stephen J. Knerly, Jr.: Art Law; Nonprofit/Charities Law
  • Ann Knuth: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment
  • Frank C. Krasovec, Jr.: Trusts and Estates
  • John Paul Lucci: Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions
  • John Mellyn, Jr.: Banking and Finance Law
  • Andrew J. Natale: Commercial Litigation; Construction Law; Litigation – Construction
  • Ronald O’Keefe: Corporate Law
  • Lawrence E. Oscar: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization
  • Robert Port: Commercial Litigation
  • Richard T. Prasse: Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management
  • Royce R. “Rob” Remington: Construction Law; Litigation – Construction
  • Dennis R. Rose: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Trusts and Estates
  • Craig Owen White: Corporate Compliance Law; Corporate Governance Law; Corporate Law
  • Christopher B. Wick: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law


  • A.J. Hensel: Construction Law
  • Marc J. Kessler: Commercial Litigation; Franchise Law; Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Thomas J. Riley: Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)
  • Judson Scheaf III: Commercial Litigation; Construction Law; Litigation – Construction; Litigation – Intellectual Property; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
  • Douglas J. Suter: Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management

Fort Myers

  • Theodore L. Tripp, Jr.: Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Real Estate; Litigation – Trusts and Estates


  • Juan D. Bendeck: Trusts and Estates
  • Curtis B. Cassner: Trusts and Estates
  • Jeffrey M. Folkman: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law; Tax Law
  • Andrew J. Krause: Trusts and Estates
  • Jeanne L. Seewald: Administrative/Regulatory Law; Copyright Law; Litigation – Intellectual Property; Mergers and Acquisitions Law; Trademark Law