Google+ Facebook Twitter RSS instagram
Print Article Email Article Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter

Bridge Builders announces 7th class

Cleveland Bridge Builders today announced its seventh class of Flagship Program participants, 50 rising leaders from more than 20 Northeast Ohio communities who mark the first Bridge Builders group under its new organization, the Cleveland Leadership Center.

The group describes the Flagship Program as a 10-month “civic leadership training and development program where class members learn skills in leadership styles, diversity and inclusion, dynamics of power, collaboration and visioning.” Bridge Builders class members “underwent a highly selective blind selection process where they were selected based on their commitment to community, leadership roles, problem solving skills, and collaboration interpersonal skills,” according to a statement from the organization.

Bridge Builders is one of four leadership-related groups that last month were placed under the Cleveland Leadership Center umbrella. The others are Leadership Cleveland, (i)Cleveland and Look Up to Cleveland.

Here’s the list of the new Bridge Builders class:

Dave Adams, Huntington National Bank

Emily Anderson, MWH

Sherree Anderson, Forest City Enterprises Inc.

David Armour, KPMG

Sean Arnold, McMaster-Carr Supply Co.

Reka Barabas, Cleveland Council on World Affairs

Bob Bertsch, City of Cleveland

David Breimeier, Tremco

Andrea Castrovillari, Collaborent Group

Lindsey Corsi, Forest City Enterprises

Michael DeAloia, City of Cleveland

Elizabeth Fennell, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum

Amy Fulford, enlight

Wesley Gillespie, KeyBank

Stacy Goldberg, Young Audiences of Greater Cleveland

Kevin Gregory, Symmetric Solutions, LLC

Susan Harnden, Cuyahoga County Department of Workforce Development

Sharon Herene, American Red Cross, Greater Cleveland Chapter

Bethany Hilt, Fleischman-Hillard Inc.

John Hoose, City of Cleveland, Department of Economic Development

William Hubbard, Thompson Hine LLP

Vi Huynh, Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Eric Kuhen, Aon Risk Services

Carey Kuznar, Saint Martin de Porres High School

Jason Lansdale, NCR Corp.

Eric Loutitt, Forest City Enterprises Inc.

Steven Luca, Cleveland Development Advisors

Paul Mancino, Medical Mutual of Ohio

Amanda Marko, Greater Cleveland Partnership

Michelle McAfee, Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Coleen McFarland, PolyOne Corp.

Michael Mendoza, Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Daniel Messeloff, Jones Day

Heidi Modarelli-Frank, Marcus Thomas

Mike Murphy, PolyOne Corp.

Kevin O'Hare, A.G. Edwards & Sons

Allegra Prewitt, Greater Cleveland Partnership/COSE

Gary Richardson, AIDS Taskforce of Greater Cleveland

Erin Rogalski, National City Equity Partners

Veronica Runcis, Eaton Corp.

Adaora Schmiedl, Fairhill Center

Gordon Short, University Hospitals Health System

Shari Spiewak, Medical Mutual of Ohio

Sonja Thomas, Cleveland Executive Fellowship

Kenneth Tyson, Tyson Food Group Ltd. LLC

Neil Vakharia, Ted Strickland for Governor Campaign

Kristin Walker, Ulmer & Berne LLP

Melissa Wicinski, BrownFlynn

Christopher Wick, Hahn Loeser + Parks

Marie Yeh, Jewish Family Service Association
Print Article Email Article Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn Share on Twitter
Reader Comments
Readers are solely responsible for the content of the comments they post here. Comments are subject to the site's terms and conditions of use and do not necessarily reflect the opinion or approval of Crain's Cleveland Business. Readers whose comments violate the terms of use may have their comments removed or all of their content blocked from viewing by other users without notification. Comments may be used in the print edition at editorial discretion.
This Week's Issue
©2015 Crain Communications Inc.
Use of editorial content without permission is strictly prohibited. All rights Reserved
Crain's Links | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy