Jeanne Seewald

Jeanne L. Seewald


Naples Office   239.254.2905 (p)    
239.592.7716 (f)



Jeanne L. Seewald is the Southwest Florida Offices Managing Partner, co-chair of the firm's Corporate Transactions Group, and a member of Hahn Loeser's IP Leadership Council. Jeanne focuses her practice in the areas of general business and corporate transactions, mergers & acquisitions, and intellectual property.

She is board certified by The Florida Bar as a Specialist in Intellectual Property Law; one of only 132 attorneys in the State of Florida to hold this certification. Jeanne has experience working with businesses in the areas of trademark and copyright registration, trademark dispute resolution, and trademark, patent and technology licensing. She is the past chair of the Intellectual Property Law Committee of the Business Law Section of The Florida Bar, and is chair of The Florida Bar Intellectual Property Board Certification Committee.
Jeanne is listed in the 2006-15 editions of The Best Lawyers in America in the categories of Intellectual Property Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law, Administrative/Regulatory Law, Copyright Law, and Trademark law, the 2007-14 editions of Florida Super Lawyers, including the 2012 & 2013 lists of the "50 Top Women Florida Super Lawyers," and the 2010 & 2011 lists of Florida's "Legal Elite," by Florida Trend magazine. She is AV® Preeminent™ Rated, Martindale-Hubbell's highest available rating for legal ability and professional ethics, and holds a CPA license in the State of Arkansas (certificate only).

Her community involvement includes service as board member for the Greater Naples Chamber of Commerce (2005-13), advisory board member for the United Arts Council of Collier County (2006-2011), editorial board member for Gulfshore Business (2004-2011), member of Leadership Collier Class of 2004, and past president of the Collier County Women's Bar Association.

Jeanne is the immediate past president of the Collier County Bar Association. She has been a board member since 2005 and served as president of the Collier County Bar Foundation, Inc. in 2011-12.